Hub Network’s Halloween Bash

halloweenbash_final02.jpg

We love the Hub Network so we were super excited to attend the taping of their First Annual Halloween Bash at the Barker Hanger in Santa Monica!

The event was hosted by “Saturday Night Live” star Kenan Thompson and featured a star-studded line-up including performances by Cody Simpson, Teen-Girl Pop-Group, Fifth Harmony and Illusionist Nathan Burton.

But don’t take our word for it… you can check it out for yourself!  The Halloween Bash will be broadcast Saturday, October 26, 8 – 10 p.m. ET/5 – 7 p.m. PT on the Hub Network.

For the big event, 50 finalists from the Hub Network’s Halloween costume contest (one from each state) were flown in to compete for the top prize. The judges selected a winner in each of the six costume categories and then a grand prize winner was awarded “The Jackie” – a supercool jack-o-lantern golden trophy – as well as $25,000 and a walk-on role on a Hub Network show.

The costumes were incredible and you don’t want to miss the fun banter between Kenan and celebrity judges Martha Stewart, Hal Sparks and Coco Jones.

We aren’t going to ruin the surprise and tell you the winner because we want you to come to our Twitter Party during the broadcast!

Join us on October 26, when we’ll be tweeting starting 15 minutes before the show airs. From 4:45 PT/7:45 ET, chat with us using the hashtag #HubHalloweenBash – we’ll be talking about all the great costumes plus we’re giving away $50 gift cards!

RSVP for our Twitter Party and tweet now for the chance to win a pre-party prize pack!

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply