- At Home
Your child doesn't have to miss out on classic childhood recipes, such as macaroni and cheese, simply because she cannot tolerate gluten, the protein found in wheat and some other cereal grains. Several manufacturers produce a gluten-free pasta, typically made from quinoa, corn or rice flours or a combination of several gluten-free grains. You can find the pasta in the traditional elbow macaroni shape or in more interesting shapes such as spirals and letters. Check the ingredient lists of any condiments to make sure they do not have hidden gluten.